Certified Process Server Application
Peggy Welch, Court Operations Manager
Click link for: List of Certified Process Servers (HTML)
Certified Process Server Application Requirements
The next seminar and exam will be held in September 2017, at the Marion County Judicial Center, 110 NW First Avenue, Ocala, FL 34475. An exact day & time will be posted at a later date. If you have any questions, contact us at 352/754-4402.
Below you will find the Process Server’s application and Administrative Order A2008-21-B regarding policy and procedure for certified process servers. The Administrative Order requires the following for consideration and placement on the approved list of Certified Civil Process Servers for the Fifth Judicial Circuit.
- Applicants must attend the Process Servers seminar and successfully pass a written examination.
PLEASE NOTE: The Process Server seminar and examination is offered once a year.
- A completed application. (see below)
- A surety bond of $5,000.00
- A completed and notarized Certificate of Good Conduct and Oath. (see below)
- Florida Department of Law Enforcement (FDLE) criminal background check which may be obtained from FDLE or on their on-line website, at your expense.
- $250.00 application fee. Check or Money Order should be made payable to the STATE OF FLORIDA.
The completed application and other requirements must be submitted to Peggy Welch, Court Administration, Hernando County Courthouse, 20 N. Main Street, Room 464, Brooksville, FL 34601, no later than one day prior to attending the seminar and taking the exam, or you will not be permitted to participate.
Prior to taking the exam, please study Chapter 48 of the Florida Statutes. If you have any questions, please call Peggy Welch at 352-754-4402.
The authorizing Administrative Order can be downloaded from the website under circuit-wide Administrative Order A2008-21-B.
Certified Process Server Renewal Requirements
Below you will find the items required for renewal
- A Surety Bond of $5,000.00, showing the beginning and expiration date
- A completed and notarized Certificate of Good Conduct and Oath (see link above).
- $150.00 renewal fee. Check or Money Order should be made payable to the STATE OF FLORIDA
The completed items must be submitted to Peggy Welch, Court Administration, Hernando County Courthouse, 20 N. Main Street, Room 464, Brooksville, FL 34601, prior to expiration date.
See Administrative Order A2008-21-B for further details of renewal.
(last updated 04/05/2017)