2018 Holiday Schedule

As set out in the State Courts’ Personnel Regulation 4.07, the following are designated holidays for the Judges, Judicial Assistants and Court Administration State employees in the Fifth Judicial Circuit for the calendar year 2018:

Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 15, 2018 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Friday, March 30, 2018 Good Friday
Monday, May 28, 2018 Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Independence Day
Monday, September 3, 2018 Labor Day
Monday, September 10, 2018 Rosh Hashanah
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 Yom Kippur
Monday (observed), November 12, 2018 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 22, 2018 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 23, 2018 Thanksgiving Day Holiday
Monday, December 24, 2018 Christmas Eve
(Chief Judge Designated Holiday)
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Christmas Day

In accordance with 4.07(2), Chief Judge Don F. Briggs has designated Monday, December 24, 2018 as his one discretionary holiday, with Chief Judge-elect Sue Robbins concurring.

In accordance with 4.07(3), the Chief Judge has also designated Good Friday, Rosh Hashanah, and Yom Kippur as legal holidays.

Each court employee occupying an established position with a minimum of six months of service with state government is authorized one personal leave day each fiscal year.

EnglishSpanishHaitian Creole